Despite the situation with COVID-19, we are working as usual and fully provide our services.
menu
phone Contact phone white arrow down
N e w s
cart

Registering companies in low tax jurisdictions

Each entrepreneur, having decided to start a business, will seek favorable conditions for his enterprise. A taxation is an important aspect, that you should pay special attention to. To register a company in a country with low taxes, you need to study carefully the main and secondary aspects of taxation in the chosen jurisdiction.

This article is informative and relevant at the time of its publication

10 low tax jurisdictions

Malta

The Republic of Malta is considered the largest center of international business. Choosing it as a low tax jurisdiction to register a Maltese company, you should know, that the standard corporate tax rate is 35% here.

But it is important to note, that entrepreneurs, who decide to open a company in Malta, have an opportunity to reduce this tax by 5% - 6%. A VAT is 18%. And a dividend tax is 0%.

Hungary

This country is a member of the EU and can be a good option for those, who wish to open a company in a state with low corporate taxes. There is a territorial tax system.

When deciding to establish an enterprise in Hungary, keep in mind that:

  • An income tax is 9% (+ 2% is a minimum tax base);
  • A VAT is 27%. The rate may be reduced:
    • for dairy products, pastries, etc. a rate is 18%;
    • on medicines, books and newspapers a rate is 5%; and
    • for financial or investment services a rate is 0%.

Macedonia

The Republic of Macedonia is another jurisdiction, that can be taken into account for those, who wish to start a business in a low tax state. Here, a standard corporate tax rate is 10%. It is also worth noting, that companies, that do not engage in gaming or banking, with incomes of 50,000 to 100,00 EUR per year, will be subject to a minimum tax rate of 1%.

Switzerland

Before choosing Switzerland as a low tax jurisdiction to register a company, it is important to understand its tax system. You need to know, that a corporate tax is levied at the federal, cantonal and municipal levels.

When deciding to register a company in Switzerland, pay attention to the following information:

  • Federal value added tax is levied at a flat rate of 8,5% on profit after taxes. This means, that the income tax is deductible, when paying taxes, while reducing taxable income. As a result, a rate is approximately 7,83%. At the federal level, a corporate capital tax is not levied.
  • Each canton has its own tax laws. The tax rate varies from 11,4% to 24,2%, depending on the canton in which the company is registered.

Hong Kong

Hong Kong is the administrative region of the PRC. It can also be taken into account by entrepreneurs, who have plans to open a company in a jurisdiction with a low tax system. When registering a Hong Kong company, you need to know, that there is no tax on profits, earned outside of Hong Kong. A corporate tax is 16,5% on activities, carried out in this jurisdiction, and the dividend tax is 0%.

Singapore

When opening a business in Singapore, please note, that the current corporate tax rate is 17%. It applies to all company revenues, that were received in Singapore itself or transferred here from outside the jurisdiction.

It should be noted, that when registering a Singapore company, you have the opportunity to partially exempt from taxes:

  • from the first $7 024,45 in profit, 75% will be exempt from tax; and
  • from the following $270 483,96 in profit, 50% will not be taxed.

Ireland

It is a country, that holds high positions in world rankings in terms of ease of doing business and ease of a company registration. Ireland is another option for those, who want to register a company in a low-tax state. When registering an Irish company, you need to be aware, that a corporate tax rate is 12,5% here. If your profit is passive, then it will be taxed at 25%.

Bulgaria

Bulgaria is a state, that is one of the founders of the Organization of the Black Sea Economic Commonwealth, as well as a member of the EU. Investors, planning to set up an enterprise in Bulgaria need to know, that a corporate income will be taxed at 10%. An alternative tax of 15% will be levied on gambling establishments and telecommunication service providers. A VAT is 20%.

Montenegro

Businessmen, who are inclined to register a company in a country with a low tax system, can turn their attention to Montenegro. Here a corporate tax rate is 9%. Non-resident companies will be taxed on profits, earned in Montenegro, and resident companies will be taxed on profits, earned worldwide.

Cyprus

Cyprus is among the low tax jurisdictions. A state corporate tax is 12,5%.

Doing business in Cyprus, you need to know that:

  • A VAT is 19%;
  • A dividend income and capital gains tax are 0%.
Legal aid

IQD Consulting specialists provide services for selecting low-tax jurisdictions for a company registration. In order to receive more detailed information, it is necessary to order personal advice on registering a company in countries with a low tax system. Taking into account all the details and nuances of your business, we are ready to guarantee you an individual approach and quick feedback.

Use the contacts listed on the site, or fill out the form to order the service.

  • The information outlined in the article is actual at the time of its publication.
  • Please refer to our specialists for checking possible solutions for your business.
  • Still have any questions?

    Fill out the form or contact us as you find convenient. Our experts will help you resolve the issue.

Are you interested in qualified advice from our specialists on this matter?

Your name user
Your comment comment

Do you want to add an alternative form of communication?

tel add icon telegram add icon skype add icon whatsapp add icon viber add icon
people with bank

Несмотря на ситуацию с COVID-19 мы работаем в штатном режиме и в полном объеме предоставляем наши услуги.
menu
phone Контактный телефон white arrow down

Контактные телефоны

Н о в о с т и
cart

Регистрация компаний в юрисдикциях с низким налогообложением

Каждый предприниматель, приняв решение начать бизнес, будет искать выгодные условия для своего предприятия. Налогообложение — важный аспект на который стоит обращать особое внимание. Чтобы зарегистрировать компанию в стране с низкими налогами, нужно тщательно изучить основные и второстепенные аспекты налогообложения в выбранной юрисдикции.

Данная статья носит информационный характер и актуальна в момент публикации статьи.

10 юрисдикций с низкими налогами:

Мальта

Республика Мальта - считается крупнейшим центром международного бизнеса. Выбрав ее в качестве низконалоговой юрисдикции для регистрации фирмы стоит знать, что здесь стандартная ставка корпоративного налога равна 35%.

Но важно отметить, что у предпринимателей, решивших открыть компанию на Мальте, существует возможность понизить данный налог на 5% — 6%. НДС — 18%. Налог на выплату дивидендов — 0%.

Венгрия

Страна является членом ЕС и может стать неплохим вариантом для желающих открыть фирму в государстве с низким корпоративным налогам. Здесь действует территориальная система налогообложения. Приняв решение учредить предприятие в Венгрии учитывайте, что:

  • Налог на прибыль — 9% (+2% — минимальная налоговая база).
  • НДС составляет 27%. Ставка может быть снижена:
    • на молочные продукты, выпечку и т.д. — 18%;
    • на медикаменты, книги и газеты — 5%; а
    • на финансовые или инвестиционные услуги — 0%.

Македония

Республика Македония — еще одна юрисдикция, которую можно брать во внимание желающим начать бизнес в государстве с низким налогообложением. Здесь стандартная ставка корпоративного налога равна 10%. Также стоит отметить, что компании, которые не занимаются игровым или банковским бизнесом, с доходом от 50 000 до 100 00 EUR в год, будут облагаться минимальной ставкой налога в 1%.

Швейцария

Прежде чем выбрать Швейцарию в качестве юрисдикции с минимальным налогообложением для регистрации компании, важно разобраться в ее налоговой системе. Необходимо знать, что корпоративный налог взимается на федеральном, кантональном и коммунальном уровнях. Решив зарегистрировать компанию в Швейцарии, обратите внимание на следующую информацию:

  • Федеральный налог с оборота взимается по единой ставке 8.5% на прибыль после уплаты налогов. Это значит, что налог на прибыль вычитается при уплате налогов, уменьшая при этом налогооблагаемый доход. В конечно результате ставка составляет приблизительно 7.83%. На федеральном уровне налог на капитал предприятий не взимается.
  • Каждый кантон имеет свое налоговое законодательство. Ставка налога варьирует от 11.4% до 24.2%, в зависимости от кантона, в котором зарегистрирована компания.

Гонконг

Гонконг — административный регион КНР. Его также можно брать во внимание предпринимателям, у которых есть в планах открыть фирму в юрисдикции с низкой системой налогообложения. Регистрируя гонконгскую компанию, нужно знать, что здесь не взимается налог на прибыль полученную за пределами Гонконга. Корпоративный налог равен 16,5% на деятельность, которая ведется на территории юрисдикции, а налог на дивиденды — 0%.

Сингапур

Открывая предприятие в Сингапуре, нужно учитывать, что действующая ставка корпоративного налога равна 17%. Она применима ко всем доходам компании, которые были получены в самом Сингапуре или переведены сюда из-за пределов юрисдикции. Необходимо отметить, что оформляя сингапурскую компанию у вас есть возможность частично освободиться от налогов:

  • с первых 7 024,45 долл. США прибыли, 75% будут освобождены от налога; а
  • со следующих 270 483,96 долл. США — 50% не будут облагаться налогом.
В случае регистрации стартапа в Сингапуре, предприниматель может получить трехлетнее освобождение от уплаты налогов:
  • с первых 7 024,45 долл. США прибыли, 75% освобождаются от налога; и
  • со следующей прибыли в 7 024,45 долл. США — 50% также не облагаются налогом.

Ирландия

Государство, занимающее высокие позиции в мировых рейтингах по легкости ведения бизнеса и простоте регистрации компании. Ирландия — еще один вариант для тех, кто хочет зарегистрировать фирму в низконалоговом государстве. Оформляя ирландскую компанию, нужно быть осведомленным в том, что ставка корпоративного налога здесь равна 12,5%. Если ваша прибыль является пассивной, тогда она будет облагаться налогом в размере 25%.

Болгария

Болгария — государство являющееся одним из основателей Организации Черноморского экономического содружества, а также состоящее в ЕС. Инвесторам, планирующим оформить предприятие в Болгарии, нужно знать, что корпоративный доход будет облагаться налогом в размере 10%. Альтернативным налогом в 15% будут облагаться игорные заведения и компании-поставщики телекоммуникационных услуг. НДС — 20%.

Черногория

Бизнесменам, настроенным на оформление компании в государстве с низкой системой налогообложения, можно обратить свое внимание на Черногорию. Здесь ставка корпоративного налога — 9%. Компании-нерезиденты будут облагаться налогом на прибыль, которая была получена на территории Черногории, а резидентные компании облагаются налогом на прибыль полученную по всему миру.

Кипр

Кипр входит в число юрисдикций с низкими налогами. Корпоративный налог государства равен 12,5%. Оформляя бизнес на Кипре, нужно знать и то, что:

НДС

19%

доход на дивиденды

0%

налог на прирост капитала

0%

Юридическая помощь

Специалисты компании IQD Consulting предоставляют услуги по подбору низконалоговой юрисдикции для регистрации компании. Чтобы получении более детальной информации необходимо заказать персональную консультацию по вопросу оформления предприятия в странах с системой низкого налогообложения. Принимая во внимание все детали и нюансы вашего бизнеса, мы готовы гарантировать вам индивидуальный подход и быструю обратную связь.

Для того чтобы связаться с нами, воспользуйтесь контактами, указанными на сайте, либо заполните форму для заказа услуги.

  • Размещенная в статье информация является актуальной на момент ее публикации.
  • Просьба уточнять у наших специалистов возможные решения для Вашего бизнеса.
  • Остались вопросы?

    Заполните форму или свяжитесь с нами удобным для Вас способом. Наши специалисты помогут Вам решить вопрос

Интересует квалифицированная консультация наших специалистов по вопросу регистрации компании?

Ваше имя user
Ваш комментарий comment

Хотите добавить альтернативный вариант связи?

tel add icon telegram add icon skype add icon whatsapp add icon viber add icon
people with bank