Despite the situation with COVID-19, we are working as usual and fully provide our services.
menu
phone Contact phone white arrow down
N e w s
cart

Singapore electronic money license 2020

Thank you for your query. We will contact you soon.

Obtaining a license for electronic money in Singapore in 2020

Benefits of obtaining a license in this jurisdiction:

  • A state has a favorable investment climate;
  • A well-developed financial sector;
  • Singapore offers a wide range of business opportunities;
  • EMI activities in Singapore are regulated;
  • A relatively fast license process.

Obtaining a license will take 1-1,5 months

Contact us as you find convenient
Detailed information
Send a request
get a detailed information
*
*
Do you want to add a comment?

* - *required fields

Singapore is a country, that offers a wide range of business opportunities. If you decide to register a company in Singapore, as well as to obtain a license for electronic money in Singapore, you will need to open a payment system or to establish the electronic money.

The EMI license in Singapore provides a wide range of solutions.

There are 2 types of electronic money licenses in Singapore called Stored Value Facilities:
  • You can use Single-purpose SVF to keep payments within the provider. For example, a user deposits money without the possibility of withdrawing them to pay for services.
  • Multi-purpose SVF can be used both for a payment system, where a client pays money, and at the same time can use these funds to pay bills, transfer funds from his account in the payment system. In this case, the limitation is not provided, but needs to be agreed with the local regulator.

Obtaining a license for electronic money in Singapore is not so simple. You will need approximately 1-1,5 months, the presence of a local company, a visit to Singapore and a compliance with international law. What is important is the presence in the local company of residents of Singapore as a director, as well as a shareholder. We will be able to register the company in Singapore for you as a non-resident, if we simultaneously begin issuing a residence permit.

To be able to set up a commercial firm in Singapore for yourself, you will need a residence permit. We provide a service for obtaining a residence permit in Singapore in a few weeks. To complete this process, you will need to visit Singapore.

Obtaining a residence permit in Singapore is a decision, that will provide you with the opportunity to independently manage your company, as well as to open a corporate account at a bank in Singapore without additional questions.

Read also:

In order to obtain a license for a payment system in Singapore, you will need to draw up an action plan to comply with the anti-money laundering law called AML or ANTI-MONEY LAUNDARING. In every Singapore company, an AML officer must work with a license - an employee, who will monitor the implementation of the law on combating money laundering. There is no need for a residency for this employee, so this position can be occupied by a competent person with any citizenship or residency. AML-officer works directly with company management.

Singapore law does not have strict requirements for those, who apply for a license, so employees of the local financial regulator apply international standards to make a decision. Company’s activities are usually checked at the time of compliance with international standards and the application of international practices. If the company claims to be applying other practices, such an answer may accompany a decision not in favor of the company. In this case, the license is not issued or renewed.

Declarations and high standards, that meet international requirements, are key to successfully obtaining an EMI license in Singapore.

Please note, that one of the important documents, when applying for an EMI license in Singapore, is a business plan. This document should fully inform the financial regulator about company's plans, confirm, that the company will comply with requirements of the law on combating money laundering and show the company's work as transparent.

IQD Consulting competent lawyers provide legal support in registering a company in Singapore, as well as in obtaining a license for electronic money in Singapore. We also provide consulting services for writing a business plan and AML company, a full support in opening an account in Singapore and other jurisdictions. You can contact our lawyers at any time convenient for you.

  • The information outlined in the article is actual at the time of its publication.
  • Please refer to our specialists for checking possible solutions for your business.
  • Still have any questions?

    Fill out the form or contact us as you find convenient. Our experts will help you resolve the issue.

Are you interested in qualified advice from our specialists on this matter?

Your name user
Your comment comment

Do you want to add an alternative form of communication?

tel add icon telegram add icon skype add icon whatsapp add icon viber add icon
people with bank

Banks | Singapore

Top news in April

Popular news

menu
phone Контактный телефон white arrow down

Контактные телефоны

Н о в о с т и

Лицензия на электронные деньги в Сингапуре в 2020 году

Сингапур – страна, которая предлагает широкий спектр возможностей для бизнеса. Если Вы примете решение зарегистрировать компанию в Сингапуре, а также получить лицензию на электронные деньги в Сингапуре, то Вам понадобится для открытия платежной системы или учреждения электронных денег.
Лицензия EMI в Сингапуре предоставляет возможность широкого спектра решений.

Лицензия на электронные деньги в Сингапуре под названием Stored Value Facilities бывает 2 типов:

  1. Single-purpose SVF вы сможете использовать для того, чтобы вести оплаты внутри провайдера. Например, пользователь вносит деньги без возможности их вывода для оплаты услуг.
  2. Multi-purpose SVF возможно использовать как для платежной системы, куда клиент вносит деньги, при этом может использовать данные средства для оплаты по счетам, переводить средства со своего счета в платежной системе. В данном случае лимитирование не предусмотрено, но нуждается в согласовании с местным регулятором.

Получить лицензию на элекронные деньги в Сингапуре не так просто. Вам понадобиться примерно 1-1,5 месяца, наличие местной компании, визит в Сингапур и соблюдение норм международного законодательства. Что важно, это наличие в местной компании резидентов Сингапура на должности директора, а также должности акционера. Мы сможем зарегистрировать компанию на Вас, как на нерезидента, если параллельно начнем оформление вида на жительство.

Чтобы иметь возможность зарегистрировать компанию в Сингапуре на себя, Вам понадобится наличие вида на жительство. Мы предоставляем услугу по получению вида на жительство в Сингапуре за несколько недель. Для завершения осуществления данного процесса Вам нужно будет посетить Сингапур.

Оформить вид на жительство в Сингапуре – решение, что предоставит Вам возможность самостоятельно управлять своей компанией, а также открыть корпоративный счет в банке Сингапура без дополнительных вопросов.

Для того, чтобы получить лицензию на платежную систему в Сингапуре, Вам понадобится составить план деятельности для соблюдения закона о противодействии отмывания денег под названием AML или ANTI-MONEY LAUNDARING. В каждой сингапурской компании с лицензией должен обязательно работать AML-officer – сотрудник, который будет следить за исполнением закона о противодействии отмывания денег. Необходимости в резидентстве в данного сотрудника нет, так что эту должность может занимать компетентное лицо с любым гражданством или резидентством. AML-officer напрямую работает с руководством компании.

Читать также:

В законодательстве Сингапура нет строгих требований к тем, кто подает запрос на лицензию, поэтому сотрудники местного финансового регулятора применяют международные стандарты для принятия решения. Обычно проверяется деятельность компании на момент соблюдения международных стандартов и применения международных практик. Если компания заявляет, что применяет другие практики, такой ответ может сопутствовать принятию решения не в пользу компании. В данном случае лицензия не выдается или не продляется.

Заявления и соблюдения высоких стандартов, которые отвечают международным требованиям – залог успешного получения и работы с лицензией EMI в Сингапуре.

Обратите внимание, что одним из важных документов при подаче заявления на лицензию EMI в Сингапуре является бизнес-план. Данный документ должен в полной мере представлять финансовому регулятору информацию о планах компании, подтверждать, что компания будет соблюдать требования закона о противодействии отмывания денег и показывать работу компании, как прозрачную.

Компетентные юристы компании IQ Decision предоставляют полное сопровождение при необходимости зарегистрировать компанию в Сингапуре, а также получить лицензию на электронные деньги в Сингапуре. Также мы предоставляем консультативные услуги по написанию бизнес-плана и AML компании. Юристы IQ Decision предоставляют сопровождение в открытии счета в Сингапуре и в других юрисдикциях. Вы можете обратится к нашим юристам в любое удобное для Вас время.

  • Размещенная в статье информация является актуальной на момент ее публикации.

  • Просьба уточнять у наших специалистов возможные решения для Вашего бизнеса.

  • Остались вопросы?

    Заполните форму или свяжитесь с нами удобным для Вас способом: скайп, тг, тд. Наши специалисты помогут Вам решить вопрос

Интересует квалифицированная консультация наших специалистов по данному вопросу?

Ваше имя user
Ваш комментарий comment

Хотите добавить альтернативный вариант связи?

tel add icon telegram add icon skype add icon whatsapp add icon viber add icon
people with bank