Despite the situation with COVID-19, we are working as usual and fully provide our services.
menu
phone Contact phone white arrow down
N e w s
cart

Obtaining a Payment Institution license in the Isle of Man

Thank you for your query. We will contact you soon.

Obtaining a payment system license in the Isle of Man in 2020

The main advantages of obtaining a PI license in the Isle of Man:

  • Stable economic and political situation;
  • Developed banking structure;
  • A favorable environment for doing business;
  • A relatively fast application review process.
Contact us as you find convenient
Detailed information
Send a request
get a detailed information
*
*
Do you want to add a comment?

* - *required fields

According to the provisions of the Financial Services Act, 2008 (FSA), financial business is controlled by the Isle of Man Financial Services Authority (IoMFSA), and regulated activities require a license.

The provision of payment services in the Isle of Man is a regulated activity, and accordingly, the obtaining of a payment institution license is required. We will consider this and other issues related to licensing in our article.

Obtaining a PI license in the Isle of Man

Technically, the license itself is called the “8th class financial services license (for payment services (8(2)(a)))”, but hereinafter we will use the abbreviated designation (PI license).

Before starting the payment institution licensing procedure, the applicant must contact the IoMFSA representatives to discuss the formation of a licensed business in the Isle of Man territory. Thus, in the course of preliminary consultation, the regulator will provide the applicant with certain instructions and help him to identify potential difficulties. It is worth noting that IoMFSA does not provide legal advice, so it would be expediently to obtain reliable legal support early on the process.

The process of applying for obtaining a payment system license in the Isle of Man involves evaluation for compliance with certain IoMFSA criteria, including honesty, responsibility, and solvency. This assessment is performed according to the FSA under the Licensing Policy. In general, the applicant must convince the regulatory body that its characteristics meet the requirements for conducting selected type of activity.

Obtaining a payment institution license in the Isle of Man: filling an application with IoMFSA

In order to apply for obtaining a payment service provider license in the Isle of Man, you need to fill out a license application form and collect a package of documents, a full description of which is given in the application form (p.13). Among other things, the package of documents involves a business plan, which should include balanced and realistic financial forecasts for 3 years.

Demonstration of the financial viability of a licensed business is almost mandatory. In addition, the regulatory body requires evidence that the applicant complies with the requirements for initial capital and financial resources.

When the company submits the application, IoMFSA processes the application form and the attached documents, and, if necessary, consulted with other regulators, or requests additional information and documents from the applicant.

It must be emphasized that while preparing for ordering a PI license in the Isle of Man, you must pay attention to the details of the information provided to the regulator: the more accurate and complete the application, the easier it is to process it. Accordingly, the application will be considered faster, and it is more likely that the regulator will make an affirmative decision.

Read also:
Terms of reviewing an application by IoMFSA

Application for obtaining a license for payment services in the Isle of Man is reviewed by IoMFSA for 3 months. It is worth noting that this standard is related to those applications that are correctly drawn up and do not present any difficulties for the regulator or an applicant. That is, if the application was submitted with an inaccurate indication of any information, probably it will be considered for more than 3 months.

IQD Consulting services

We would like to draw the reader’s attention to the fact that this article was prepared and published for informative purposes, and should not be construed as legal advice.

If you are interested in resolving the issue of an electronic payment service company licensing process in the Isle of Man, IQD Consulting specialists are ready to offer their legal advice and support services for obtaining PI licenses and provide you with the following:

  • Legal assistance in registering an Isle of Man company;
  • Assistance in preparing a business plan;
  • Legal aid in preparing documents for ordering a payment system license;
  • Legal support at all stages of obtaining a PI license;
  • Opening a corporate bank account;
  • Other related legal services.

To learn more, please, fill out a feedback form or call our office by using the contacts specified below.

  • The information outlined in the article is actual at the time of its publication.
  • Please refer to our specialists for checking possible solutions for your business.
  • Still have any questions?

    Fill out the form or contact us as you find convenient. Our experts will help you resolve the issue.

Are you interested in qualified advice from our specialists on this matter?

Your name user
Your comment comment

Do you want to add an alternative form of communication?

tel add icon telegram add icon skype add icon whatsapp add icon viber add icon
people with bank

Top news in April

Popular news

menu
phone Контактный телефон white arrow down

Контактные телефоны

cart

Получение лицензии для платежной системы на Острове Мэн

Спасибо за вашу заявку. Мы свяжемся с вами в ближайшее время

Получение лицензии для платежной системы на Острове Мэн в 2020 году

Главные преимущества получения PI лицензии на о.Мэн:

  • Стабильная экономическая и политическая ситуация;
  • Развитая банковская структура;
  • Благоприятная среда для ведения бизнеса;
  • Относительно быстрый процесс рассмотрения заявки.
Подробная информация
Отправьте заявку
получить детальную информацию
*
*
Хотите добавить комментарий?

* - обязательные поля

Согласно положениям Закона о финансовых услугах 2008 года (FSA), регулирование финансового бизнеса осуществляется силами Управления по финансовым услугам Острова Мэн (IoMFSA), а регулируемая деятельность предполагает получение лицензии.

Предоставление платежных услуг на о. Мэн является регулируемой деятельностью, и, соответственно, для данной деятельности требуется получение payment institution license. Этот и другие вопросы, связанные с лицензированием, мы и рассмотрим в рамках данной статьи.

Получение PI-лицензии на о. Мэн

Строго говоря, сама лицензия называется «лицензией на финансовые услуги 8-го класса (на платежные услуги (8(2)(a)))», но далее по тексту мы будем пользоваться сокращенным обозначением PI-лицензия.

Заявитель перед началом процедуры лицензирования платежного учреждения должен связаться с сотрудниками IoMFSA для обсуждения формирования лицензируемого бизнеса на территории о. Мэн. Таким образом, в ходе предварительной консультации, орган будет давать заявителю определенные указания, и помогать выявлять потенциальные сложности. Стоит отметить, что IoMFSA не дает юридических консультаций.

Процесс оценки заявителя на оформление PI-лицензии на Острове Мэн включает в себя оценивание на соответствие определенным критериям IoMFSA, включая честность, ответственность и платежеспособность. Это оценивание производится, согласно FSA, в соответствии с Политикой лицензирования. В целом, заявитель должен убедить регулирующий орган в том, что его характеристики соответствуют требованиям для ведения выбранного типа деятельности.

Подача заявления в IoMFSA на получение PI-лицензии

Для того чтобы подать заявку на получение лицензии для платежной системы на Острове Мэн, необходимо заполнить форму заявки на лицензию, и собрать пакет документов, полное описание которых приведено в форме заявки (c.13). Среди всего прочего, в пакет документов входит бизнес-план, который должен включать взвешенные и реалистичные финансовые прогнозы на 3 года. Демонстрация финансовой жизнеспособности лицензируемого бизнеса является практически обязательной. Кроме того, регулирующий орган требует предоставления доказательств того, что заявитель соответствует требованиям к уставному капиталу и финансовым ресурсам.

После подачи заявки заявителем, IoMFSA обрабатывает форму заявки и прилагающиеся документы, и, если это необходимо, обсуждает заявку с другими регуляторами, или запрашивает у заявителя дополнительную информацию и документы.

Читать также:

Необходимо подчеркнуть, что при подготовке к подаче заявления на оформления PI-лицензии на о. Мэн, следует обратить внимание на детализацию предоставляемой регулятору информации: чем точнее и полнее заявка, тем проще ее обрабатывать. Соответственно, заявка будет рассматриваться быстрее, и выше вероятность, что по ней регулятором будет принято утвердительное решение.

Длительность рассмотрение заявки

Заявка на получение PI-лицензии на о. Мэн рассматривается IoMFSA в течение 3-х месяцев. Стоит отметить, что этот стандарт касается тех заявок, которые правильно составлены, и не представляют тех или иных трудностей для регулятора или заявителя. То есть, если заявка была подана с неточным указанием какой-либо информации, скорее всего она будет рассматриваться более чем в течение 3-х месяцев.

Заключительное слово

К сведенью читателя, данная статья подготовлена и опубликована в информативных целях, и не должна восприниматься в качестве юридической консультации.

Если вас интересует разрешение вопроса лицензирования компании по предоставлению электронных платежных услуг на Острове Мэн, специалисты компании IQD Consulting готовы предложить свои консультационные услуги по получению PI-лицензий, и оказать сопроводительный сервис в:

  • регистрации компании на о. Мэн;
  • подготовке бизнес-плана;
  • подготовке документов для PI-лицензии;
  • оформлении PI-лицензии;
  • открытии корпоративного счета в банке, а также предоставить другой, сопутствующий юридический сервис.

Чтобы записаться на консультацию, заполните форму ниже или свяжитесь с нами любым другим удобным способом.

Наша компания не несет ответственности за возможный ущерб, включая косвенный, прямой или опосредованный, от использования информации, размещенной на данном сайте.

Интересует квалифицированная консультация наших специалистов по вопросу получения PI-лицензии на Острове Мэн?

Ваше имя user
Ваш комментарий comment

Хотите добавить альтернативный вариант связи?

tel add icon telegram add icon skype add icon whatsapp add icon viber add icon
people with bank

Банки | Остров Мэн

Топ новостей за Июнь

Популярные новости