menu
phone Contact phone white arrow down
cart

Obtaining a Payment Institution license in Panama

Thank you for your query. We will contact you soon.

Obtaining a payment system license in Panama in 2020

Key benefits of obtaining a PI license in Panama:

  • Stable economic situation;
  • No minimum capital requirements;
  • No requirements for a physical office registration;
  • Favorable environment for doing business;
  • Fast application review process.
Detailed information
Need more info?
get a detailed information
*
*
Feel like adding a comment?

* - *required fields

Many jurisdictions provide an opportunity to obtain a license for a payment system, but in most of them applicants facing with a lot of difficulties. But not in case of the Panama. The provision of electronic payment services in Panama is a licensed but unregulated activity.

The PI license in Panama is issued by the Panama Department of Commerce and Industry (MICI). It allows a licensed company to carry out the following types of operations:

  • Acceptance of funds from customers;
  • Remittances;
  • Intermediation in the process of making payments, etc.

At the same time, the license does not allow conducting complex activities related to finances (accepting savings and issuing loans, currency exchange and cash transfers, etc.), as well as banking activities, which are regulated by the Superintendency of Banks of Panama.

Further, in the article, we will consider the minimum necessary requirements for obtaining a PI license in Panama, and provide some recommendations.

Obtaining a license for payment services in Panama

First of all, the most interesting feature that should be noted is the absence of capital requirements (minimum paid-up capital) for companies intending to provide electronic payment services in Panama. Nevertheless, it is still recommended contributing capital that is comparable in the amount with European standards (approximately 100,000-200,000 EUR).

It is also necessary to mention that in order to obtain a Panamanian PI license you are not required to have a real office. It is enough to have a virtual office with a telephone, fax and address for receiving correspondence.

However, again, it is better to open a full-fledged office in Panama with several employees, even if it is not required by local laws. The fact is that a local company, albeit a small one, has more chances to obtain a PI license than a company with a virtual office.

Thus, the local presence and the presence of paid-in capital will allow access to a wider list of Panamanian banks, since more or less reputable banks seek to conduct business only with local companies. In addition, the local office will allow you to place equipment in Panama, and deal with emerging work difficulties as soon as possible.

The submission of a package of documents and an application for obtaining a Panamanian PI license is carried out with the MICI. Typically, the regulatory body reviews properly drawn up applications within 2-3 weeks. You must also understand that MICI may require additional information or documentation, and this may delay the process somewhat. Therefore, it is impossible to accurately predict the actual process duration of obtaining a payment institution license in Panama.

Read also:
List of documents needed for obtaining a PI license in Panama

In general, the package of documents is standard for licenses of this type, and, among other things, includes:

  • Copies of AOA;
  • Business plan;
  • Forecasts regarding expected income;
  • Description of the processes of payment operations;
  • Description of monitoring, security and control procedures;
  • Description of the corporate structure.
IQD Consulting services

The process of ordering a PI license in Panama looks simpler, but from the very beginning, it would be better for you to take the licensing process responsibly, showing focus and providing yourself with reliable legal support.

Please, note that this article has been prepared for informative purposes, and is not legal advice. If you have any specific questions related to obtaining PI licenses in Panama, IQD Consulting experts are ready to provide comprehensive professional advice on licensing payment systems.

Moreover, the specialists of our company can provide you with competent support in obtaining a PI license, help you to prepare a business plan, collect the necessary package of documents, and offer other legal services.

You can request for professional advice on payment institution licensing procedure and find out detailed information about our services by calling us directly at the contacts listed in the form below.

Interested in getting expert advice?

Your name user
Your comment comment

Do you want to add an alternative form of communication?

tel add icon telegram add icon skype add icon whatsapp add icon viber add icon
people with bank

Banks | Panama

Top news in June

Popular news

Несмотря на ситуацию с COVID-19 мы работаем в штатном режиме и в полном объеме предоставляем наши услуги.
menu
phone Контактный телефон white arrow down

Контактные телефоны

Н о в о с т и
cart

Получение лицензии для платежной системы в Панаме

Спасибо за вашу заявку. Мы свяжемся с вами в ближайшее время

Получение лицензии для платежной системы в Панаме в 2020 году

Основные преимущества получения PI лицензии в Панаме:

  • Стабильная экономическая ситуация;
  • Отсутствие требований к минимальному капиталу;
  • Нет требований к наличию реального офиса;
  • Благоприятная среда для ведения бизнеса; 
  • Быстрый процесс рассмотрения заявки.
Свяжитесь с нами удобным для вас способом
Подробная информация
Отправьте заявку
получить детальную информацию
*
*
Хотите добавить комментарий?

* - обязательные поля

Возможность получить лицензию для платежной системы предоставляют многие юрисдикции, однако в большинстве из них заявители сталкиваются со значительным количеством сложностей. Чего не скажешь о Панаме. Предоставление электронных платежных услуг в Панаме является лицензируемой, но нерегулируемой деятельностью.

Оформление PI-лицензии в Панаме производится Министерством торговли и промышленности Панамы (MICI). Она позволяет лицензированной компании проводить следующие типы операций:

  • Прием денежных средств от клиентов;
  • Перевод денег;
  • Посредничество в проведении платежей и др.

В то же время, лицензия не дает права на ведение более сложной деятельности, связанной с финансами (прием сбережений и выдача займов, обмен валют и перевод наличных денег и др.), а также банковской деятельностью, которая регулируется Управлением банков Панамы.

Далее в статье мы рассмотрим минимальные необходимые требования для получения PI-лицензии в Панаме, и дадим некоторые рекомендации.

Получение лицензии на платежные услуги в Панаме

В первую очередь следует отметить самую интересную особенность – отсутствие требований к капиталу (минимальной величине оплаченного капитала) для компаний, намеревающихся предоставлять электронные платежные услуги в Панаме. Однако, как бы то ни было, все же рекомендуется вносить капитал, по величине сопоставимый с европейскими нормами, то есть примерно в 100000-200000 EUR.

Также необходимо упомянуть и о том, что для оформления панамской PI-лицензии не обязательно иметь реальный офис. Достаточно наличия виртуального офиса с телефоном, факсом и адресом для приема корреспонденции. Однако, опять же, лучше открыть действующий офис в Панаме с несколькими сотрудниками, хотя это и не обязательно по закону. Дело в том, что местная компания, пусть и небольшая, скорее получит PI-лицензию, нежели компания с виртуальным офисом.

Таким образом, местное присутствие и наличие оплаченного капитала откроет доступ к более широкому перечню панамских банков, поскольку все более-менее солидные банки готовы вести бизнес только с местными компаниями. К тому же местный офис позволит разместить оборудование в Панаме, и оперативнее справляться с возникающими рабочими сложностями.

Подача пакета документов и заявки на оформление панамской PI-лицензии производится в MICI. Обычно, регулирующий орган рассматривает качественно составленные заявки в течение 2-3 недель. Необходимо также понимать, что MICI может потребовать дополнительную информацию или документацию, а это уже может несколько задержать процесс. Поэтому нельзя точно спрогнозировать реальную продолжительность процесса оформления лицензии на платежные услуги в Панаме.

Читать также:
Перечень документов для получения PI-лицензии в Панаме

В целом, пакет документов стандартен для лицензий данного типа, и, среди прочего, включает:

  • Копии учредительных документов;
  • Бизнес-план;
  • Прогноз относительно ожидаемых доходов;
  • Описание процессов проведения операций;
  • Описание процедур мониторинга, обеспечения безопасности и контроля;
  • Описание структуры компании.
Заключительное слово

Процедура получения PI-лицензии в Панаме выглядит проще, однако нельзя этим обманываться, и лучше будет с самого начала отнестись к процессу лицензирования ответственно, проявив сосредоточенность, и обеспечив себе надежную юридическую поддержку.

Обращаем ваше внимание, что данная статья подготовлена в информативных целях, и не является юридической консультацией. Если у вас возникли определенные вопросы, связанные с получением PI-лицензий в Панаме, эксперты IQD Consulting готовы провести исчерпывающую юридическую консультацию по лицензированию платежных систем.

Более того, специалисты нашей компании оказывают услуги по юридическому сопровождению во время получения PI-лицензии, готовы помочь подготовить бизнес-план, собрать необходимый пакет документов, а также предоставить прочий, сопутствующий сервис юридического плана.

Заказать консультацию юриста по лицензированию платежных учреждений, и узнать детальную информацию о наших услугах, вы можете, связавшись с нами напрямую по указанным в форме ниже контактам.

  • Размещенная в статье информация является актуальной на момент ее публикации.
  • Просьба уточнять у наших специалистов возможные решения для Вашего бизнеса.
  • Остались вопросы?

    Заполните форму или свяжитесь с нами удобным для Вас способом. Наши специалисты помогут Вам решить вопрос

Интересует квалифицированная консультация наших специалистов по вопросу получения PI-лицензии в Панаме?

Ваше имя user
Ваш комментарий comment

Хотите добавить альтернативный вариант связи?

tel add icon telegram add icon skype add icon whatsapp add icon viber add icon
people with bank